College Academics

2022 and on… Always United & Always Serving


College Academics

The College prides itself not only on a 100% pass rate since its inception in 1995, but the outstanding results attained at tertiary level. This is attributed to the school’s philosophy that academic excellence is about much more than merely obtaining excellent grades.

It is about preparing students for an academic future that offers each student a plethora of choices wherever in the world their future takes them.


College Academic Report 2020

2020 has been a very interesting year. Teachers and pupils had to adapt to a fully ‘online’ style of teaching from April due to the Covid-19 pandemic and make use of Whatsapp video and voice calls and emails to communicate. Google Classroom provided the platform whereby work and teaching videos could be posted, and online assessments became the norm.

The Grade 11s and Matrics, for the first time in the College’s history, wrote mid-year examinations two weeks before and two weeks after the August holiday, while the Grade 8 -10 pupils did not write any examinations.

With the easing of Lockdown restrictions, all the grades could return to school, albeit with the Grade 9s being taught in venues at the Preparatory School due to space constraints at the College.

What this year has taught us is, that no matter the situation, ‘anything is possible’. The incredible resilience, adaptability, commitment and perseverance of the teachers and pupils ensured that the academic year could be successfully completed. Thank you to the parents for your continued support of your children and the school during the year.

Pupils who have received Honours and Full Colours:


  • Nicolau Borrageiro 
  • Kendry Chikochi                
  • Kelby Crane
  • Chloe Cresswell
  • Erin de Atouguia
  • Ruann Esterhuysen
  • Jason Fisher
  • Adorabella Gbenro
  • Lakshanyaa Govender
  • Anrike Janeke
  • Rebecca Keet
  • Trent Lourens
  • Kyle McCallum
  • Jarrod McFarlane
  • Kaylee Moss
  • Eden Neave
  • Jae-Eun Park
  • Adrienne Plenderleith

Full Colours:

  • Nicholas da Costa
  • Siobhan Dobbins
  • Angelina Erasmus
  • Corne Esterhuysen
  • Tyra de Beer
  • Anastasia Hatzilias
  • Jessica Haydock
  • Divan Janse van Rensburg
  • Katy Kirkpatrick
  • Enrique Mearns
  • Keddah Mhlanga
  • Peter Olivier,
  • Ofentse Phala
  • Mpho Phasha
  • Jayden Pretorius
  • Caleb Rademan
  • Jaihin Singh
  • Kira Worrall


  • Three pupils attained Diamond certificates in the English Olympiad, for achieving 80% or higher and placing in the top-100 nationally. James Thompson came 12th and has earned a bursary to study at Rhodes University, while Jae-Eun Park placed 48th and Jason Fisher placed 77th. 

The following pupils qualified for the final round of the IsiZulu Olympiad:

  • Siyanda Khoza
  • Zizikazi Nduna
  • Luzuko Mpekwana
  • Nqaba Mbatha
  • Mpumelelo Masondo
  • Basillio Mthombeni